Whitewater Rafting Trips Book Fast

 

Get outta here … with a whitewater rafting trip! 

Outdoor Recreation offers half-day and full-day trips in June, July and August.  So take a look at all our dates – https://www.21fss.com/about/outdoor-recreation/rafting-kayaking/  – and make your reservations now. 

For details and to sign up, call Outdoor Recreation, Bldg. 640, at 719-556-4867, Option #1.

 

HALF-DAY WHITEWATER RAFTING:  BIGHORN SHEEP CANYON

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday, July 3 – just 5 spots left!
Sunday, July 5 – FULL!
Monday, July 6FULL!

Saturday, July 11, and Sunday, July 12,
Saturday, July 18, and Sunday, July 19,
Saturday, July 25, and Sunday, July 26

Saturday, August 1 – FULL!, and Sunday, August 2,
Saturday, August 8, and Sunday, August 9,
Saturday, August 15, and Sunday, August 16,
Saturday, August 22, and Sunday, August  23,
Saturday, August 29, and Sunday, August 30.

Bighorn Sheep Canyon offers incredible views, while navigating rapids the whole family can enjoy.   A must-do trip for everyone!

  • Cost:  $75/person, $20/person R4R.  Includes roundtrip transportation, equipment, lunch and guided service.
  • Sign up:  By noon two days prior to trip.
  • Call:  Outdoor Recreation, 719-556-4867, Option #1 or stop by Bldg. 640.

FULL-DAY WHITEWATER RAFTING:  ROYAL GORGE

 

  • July 5 – FULL!, 11, 12, 18 FULL!, 19 – FULL!, 25, 26
  • August 1, 2, 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29, 30

 

All that pent up energy of yours?  You’ll need it on a Full-Day Whitewater Rafting Trip down the Royal Gorge!  This trip is not for the faint of heart or for those who are nervous about rafting.  We also do not recommend this trip if this is your first time rafting.

However, for the thrill seekers looking for the most adventure, our Royal Gorge trips offer the most technical and exciting rafting, while floating alongside huge canyon walls.  Come see why the Royal Gorge is one of the largest attractions in Colorado.

  • Cost:  $105/person.  Includes roundtrip transportation, equipment, lunch and guided service.
  • Sign up:  By noon two days prior to trip.
  • Call:  Outdoor Recreation, 719-556-4867, Option #1 or stop by Bldg. 640.

 

 

Check Also

Fling Golf – Sept. 19

                              …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You are now leaving 21 FSS - Peterson Air Force Base 21st Force Support Squadron

External Links Disclaimer

The appearance of hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by the U.S. Air Force of non-U.S. Government sites or the information, products, or services contained therein. Although the U.S. Air Force may or may not use these sites as additional distribution channels for Department of Defense information, it does not exercise editorial control over all of the information that you may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this website.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL